Jewelry Making

Back in the states, a dear friend of mine got me hooked on jewelry making. Sadly, when we packed for Korea, all of my beloved beads and jewelry making supplies had to be packed away with the rest of my crafting treasures. (I did, however, manage to sneak in my jewelry making tools… You know, just in case!) IMG_0991
While browsing the craft stores in Korea, I had noticed little bits of jewelry supplies here and beads there… But, nothing like you would find at a regular craft store in the States. The supplies are very limited, and unfortunately very expensive.

However, I had a teal belt that needed some earrings to compliment it. So, I decided to begin my Korean jewelry making adventure. Not only did I end up with some earrings, but also a simple bracelet, and a hair clip (something I have never attempted making before).

IMG_0971

IMG_0975

IMG_0976

2 thoughts on “Jewelry Making

Leave a Reply

