Switching to a Self-Hosted Blog

Hello Everyone!

I just wanted to write a quick post and explain why I’ve been a half-hearted blogger the past month! As you can see, we have an updated blog! My sweet husband has been working on getting me a self-hosted blog so that I have more freedom to customize my blog, etc. Hasn’t he done a great job? On the other hand, knowing that my blogging life was about to change, I have been holding off on posting due to the uncertainty of the future. However, all is said and done, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. If you want more info on switching to a self-hosted blog, don’t hesitate to contact us!

With that in mind, I promise that I will be a more diligent blogger! Over the next few days, you can expect some make-up posts flowing through my blog as I attempt to catch up.

Now, for the question of the month… What do you think of our blog’s make-over? (We are new to this whole self-hosted blog stuff, so if you notice anything that isn’t quite right, please don’t hesitate to let us know.)

The English Travelers -- Switching to a Self-Hosted Blog

4 thoughts on “Switching to a Self-Hosted Blog

  1. I love the new format. It is easy to find past blogs and I like how it is organized. Good job Jared. You are are very talented! The only thing I am not too keen about is the background color. It seems to have a washed out feel, but that may just be my personal preferences.

Leave a Reply

