Children’s Day in Korea!

I’m so glad our Kindergarten students got to celebrate Children’s Day! They work so hard, and it’s nice when they get to play a little.

Children's Day in KoreaChildren's Day in Korea

Our students loved having their face painted!

Children's Day in KoreaChildren's Day in KoreaESL Teachers in Geoje, South Korea

I’ve said this before, and I’ll say it again–these kids are really some of the smartest, cutest, more amazing children we know. It is such a blessing to be a part of their live on a daily basis. We highly recommend teaching in Korea if you get the opportunity to do so.

ESL Teachers in Geoje, South KoreaESL Teachers in Geoje, South Korea

Have you thought about teaching in Korea? What did you do for Children’s Day?

6 thoughts on “Children’s Day in Korea!

  1. Absolutely tooooo sweet! ^_^
    My heart is bursting from all the adorability I’m witnessing right now. x”D

  2. Ummm.. you guys are SO flippin’ cute! Not sure why I haven’t run into your guys’ blog sooner, but so excited to start following you both! PS- epic bucket list. And let me tell you, belgian waffles may be the BEST things in the entire world (whether you like sweets or not). 😉

    • Oh, and I’ve had belgian waffles in Belgian, and I totally agree with you–I just can’t wait to try them WITH my husband! 🙂

      You’re lucky to have them in your “backyard”…-ish!

    • Dominique, I just commented on your blog, and I’m not sure it went through, but I hope it did! I’m so glad we “ran” into each other, and I’m excited about keeping up with your adventured in Spain!! Let’s keep in touch!
      ~Amber

Leave a Reply

